Some selected publications are reported below.
They have been selected for being perfectly focused on the topic of the Action and co-authored by at least two TO-BE participants from al least two different countries.

NO. Publication Action participants listed among the authors (Name, country and role) WGs involved Impact Factor
1 Tunable spin polarization and superconductivity in engineered oxide interfaces,

D. Stornaiuolo,, C. Cantoni, G. M. De Luca,, R. Di Capua,, E. Di. Gennaro,, G. Ghiringhelli, B. Jouault, D. Marrè, D. Massarotti,, F. Miletto Granozio, I. Pallecchi, C. Piamonteze, S. Rusponi, F. Tafuri, and M. Salluzzo, Nature Materials DOI: 10.1038/NMAT4491 (2015)

– F. Miletto Granozio (IT) Action Chair,

– D. Marrè (IT) CG member

– G. M. De Luca (IT) WG Member,

– E. Di. Gennaro (IT) WG Member,

– B. Jouault (FR) WG Member,

– I. Pallecchi (IT) WG Member,

– C. Piamonteze (CH) WG Member,

– M. Salluzzo (IT), WG Member




2 Extreme mobility enhancement of two-dimensional electron gases at oxide interfaces by charge-transfer-induced modulation doping

Chen, Yunzhong and Trier, F. and Wijnands, T. and Green, R.J. and Gauquelin, N. and Egoavil, R. and Christensen, D.V. and Koster, G. and Huijben, M. and Bovet, N. and Macke, S. and He, F. and Sutarto, R. and Andersen, N.H. and Sulpizio, J.A. and Honig, M. and Prawiroatmodjo, G.E.D.K. and Jespersen, T.S. and Linderoth, S. and Ilani, S. and Verbeeck, J. and Tendeloo, G. van and Rijnders, A.J.H.M. and Sawatzky, G.A. and Pryds, N. (2015).

Nature materials, 14 . 801 – 806. ISSN 1476-1122

– Pryds, N. (DK, WG leader)

– Chen, Yunzhong (DK, WG member)

– Trier, F. (DK, WG member)

– Gauquelin, N. (BE, WG member)

– Christensen, D.V. (DK, WG member)

– Koster, G. (NL, WG leader)

– Jespersen, T.S. (DK, WG member)

WG 1

WG 2

WG 3

3 Large Room-Temperature Electroresistance in Dual-Modulated Ferroelectric Tunnel Barriers

Greta Radaelli, Diego Gutiérrez, Florencio Sánchez, Riccardo Bertacco, Massimiliano Stengel, Josep Fontcuberta

Adv. Mater. 27, 2602 (2015) DOI: 10.1002/adma.201405117

– Josep Fontcuberta (ES), CG Member.

– Florencio Sánchez (ES) Task Leader,

– Greta Radaelli (IT), WG member&STSM grantee,

WG 1

WG 2

WG 3

4 Insight into spin transport in oxide heterostructures from interface-resolved magnetic mapping

F. Y. Bruno, M. N. Grisolia, C. Visani, S. Valencia, M. Varela, R. Abrudan, J. Tornos, A. Rivera-Calzada, A. A. Ünal, S. J. Pennycook, Z. Sefrioui, C. Leon, J. E. Villegas, J. Santamaria, A. Barthélémy & M. Bibes

Nature Communications 6, 6306 (2015) doi:10.1038/ncomms7306

– A. Barthélémy (FR) MC member,

– M. Bibes FR) subst. MC member s

– J. Santamaria, (ES) WG member,


WG 1

WG 2

WG 3

5 Giant oscillating thermopower at oxide interfaces

Ilaria Pallecchi, Francesca Telesio, Danfeng Li, Alexandre Fete, Stefano Gariglio, Jean-Marc Triscone, Alessio Filippetti, Pietro Delugas, Vincenzo Fiorentini & Daniele Marre´

Nature Communication (2015) DOI: 10.1038/ncomms7678

– Daniele Marre´ (IT) CG member

– Ilaria Pallecchi (IT) WG member,

-Francesca Telesio (IT) WG member,

– Stefano Gariglio (CH) WG member,

– Jean-Marc Triscone (CH) WG member,

WG 1

WG 2

WG 3

6 Spin-Orbital Order Modified by Orbital Dilution in Transition-Metal Oxides: From Spin Defects to Frustrated Spins Polarizing Host Orbitals

Wojciech Brzezicki, Andrzej M. Oleś, and Mario Cuoco

Phys. Rev. X 5, 011037 (2015) – Published 27 March 2015

– M. Cuoco (IT) MC-Member, Task Leader,

– A.M. Oles (PO) MC-Member

– Wojciech Brzezicki, (PO) WG member


WG1 9.043
7 Transport limits in defect-engineered LaAlO3/SrTiO3 bilayers

Felix Gunkel, Sebastian Wicklein, Susanne Hoffmann-Eifert, Paul Meuffels, Peter Brinks,b Mark Huijben, Guus Rijnders, Rainer Wasera and Regina Dittmann

Nanoscale 7, 1013-1022 (2015) ,DOI: 10.1039/C4NR06272H

– Regina Dittmann (DE, MC member),

– Felix Gunkel (DE, WG member), – Susanne Hoffmann-Eifert (DE, WG member),

– Guus Rijnders (NL, WG member),




8 Electric-Field Control of the Orbital Occupancy and Magnetic Moment of a Transition-Metal Oxide

Daniele Preziosi, Marin Alexe, Dietrich Hesse, and Marco Salluzzo

Phys. Rev. Lett. 115, 157401 (2015)

– Daniele Preziosi, (DE, now FR) WG member

– Marin Alexe (DE, now UK) WG member

– Marco Salluzzo (IT) WG member



9 Universal electronic structure of polar oxide hetero-interfaces

Uwe Treske, Nadine Heming, Martin Knupfer, Bernd Büchner, Emiliano Di Gennaro, Amit Khare, Umberto Scotti Di Uccio, Fabio Miletto Granozio, Stefan Krause & Andreas Koitzsch

Scientific Reports 5, Article number: 14506 (2015) doi:10.1038/srep14506

– Fabio Miletto Granozio (IT) Action Chair,

– Uwe Treske (DE) WG member,

– Emiliano Di Gennaro (IT) WG member,

– Amit Khare (IT) WG member,

– Umberto Scotti Di Uccio (IT) WG member,

– Andreas Koitzsch (DE) WG member




10 Self-doping processes between planes and chains in the metal-to-superconductor transition of YBa2Cu3O6.9

M. Magnuson, T. Schmitt, V. N. Strocov, J. Schlappa, A. S. Kalabukhov, and L.-C. Duda

Scientific Reports 4, Article number: 7017 (2014)


Alexei Kalaboukhov (SE), MC member

Thorsten Schmitt (CH), MC member